Skip to content
January 8, 2012 / Rachel Bednarski

Reading Forecast

The Thousand Autumns of Jacob De Zoet The Sound and the Fury (Vintage Classics)The FountainheadWhite NoiseExtremely Loud and Incredibly CloseThe Master and MargaritaThe Complete PersepolisA Tale of Two Cities (Bantam Classic)

There are lots of books on my reading list for the year ahead, the above are (currently) at the top. I’m also hoping to be going back to uni in September so I’ll have the reading lists for my modules too, meaning I really only have a few months to fit in my personal reading this year. I read the first couple of pages of Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close a few months ago and I wasn’t actually particularly intrigued, but this –

is being released in the UK in February and I really want to see it but I have a thing about watching adaptations before reading the book, which means I’m going to pick up the book again before February.

And it’s not an adaptation but I’m also looking forward to seeing The Artist this year. It looks like I’m going to love it.

Orange Wednesdays were made for Oscar season.

Leave a Reply

