Skip to content
October 15, 2011 / Rachel Bednarski

My Penguin – More Book-Related Excitement

 

Okay I realise I’m a bit behind the times here, but I’ve just discovered Penguin’s My Penguin range – these amazing little books that come with blank covers for the reader to design themselves – what a fantastic idea! I’ve ordered myself Virginia Woolf’s The Waves to endow with my scribbles. I wonder whether I should doodle as I go or create a full cover design once I’ve finished the book…

I find cover designs fascinatingly important – I’d have them framed in my house if it didn’t mean dismantling books to do so, so the idea of being invited to draw all over a blank cover excites me enormously.

Look at these lovelies from readers’ submissions:

 

 


 

 

 

If anyone was deliberating over what to get me for Christmas…

Leave a Reply

