Skip to content
October 3, 2011 / Rachel Bednarski

Happy Monday!

I thought I’d treat you all to a lovely big picture of my mug (because what else would you want to be looking at on a Monday morning?) with my BEST birthday present this year, the first issue of which arrived on Saturday – a subscription to the London Review of Books! You know someone loves you when they know the perfect present to get you for your 24th birthday is a bi-monthly paper of book reviews and literary and cultural criticisms 🙂

Inside this issue is a review of Jeffery Eugenides’s The Marriage Plot, so now I’m going to have to add that to my reading list for when I’ve finished Requiem for a Dream and The Remains of the Day (which I’m enjoying very much).

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Mae / Oct 5 2011 11:01 pm

    I hope you’re enjoying Requiem for a Dream. I really want to read it but I keep getting side tracked by other books.

Leave a Reply

